Award qualifications

Mental Health Course Award Qualifications

Study a postgraduate degree (award qualification)

First year students begin their journey within a graduate certificate, and can continue to a graduate diploma and master's level to achieve a postgraduate degree:

  • Graduate certificate (Year one)
  • Graduate diploma (Year two)
  • Masters (Year three)

Pace your learning

You can choose to pace your learning by selecting either one or two units per semester. The rate at which you study will impact on when you graduate, for example:

  • If you choose TWO units per semester, you would achieve a graduate certificate in one year and a master's degree in three years.
  • If you choose ONE unit per semester, you would achieve a graduate certificate in two years and a master's degree in six years.

You also have the option to apply for advanced standing which recognises prior study.

For all award based postgraduate study FEE-HELP is available.

Non-Award students

Students have the option to enrol in individual units for professional development, general interest or skills update. Students do not have to complete assessments and fees are lower than award based study.